New open water swim series launches in Canada

A new four-swim series of open water races in Ontario, Canada launches on 31 May. The first swim in the series is the Kawartha Swim, which offers 1km, 2km and 4km distance options.

Canaqua Sports, the organiser of the series, hopes to generate interest in open water swimming in southern Ontario and bring greater exposure to the sport. All races are based in Ontario and are within an easy commute of Toronto, the centre of a growing local open water community.
The Canaqua Sports Open Water Series consists of the following four swims:
Sunday 31 May
Kawartha Swim
Peterborough, Beavermead Park
Sunday 28 June
Professor’s Lake OWS
Brampton, Professors Lake
Saturday 25 July
Splash Swim Innisfil
Innisfil, Innisfil Beach Park
Saturday 15 August
Splash Swim Georgina
Jackson’s Point, De La Salle Park
See Canaqua Sport’s Facebook page for more info.