SAVE ON A BETTER SWIM MEMBERSHIP

Festive dips wrapped up

Festive Dips Image

Take your pick of the festive and New Year dips with our comprehensive round-up.

December

25 Peter Pan Cup (100yd), Hyde Park, serpentineswimmingclub.com

25 Christmas Day Dip, Felixstowe, stelizabethhospice.org.uk

25 Christmas Day Harbour Swim, Weymouth, weymouthlionsclub.co.uk

25 Exmouth Christmas Day Swim, Exmouth, exmouthchristmasdayswim.co.uk

25 Hunstanton Round Table Christmas Day Swim, Hunstanton, hunstantonroundtable.com

25 White Christmas Dip, Boscombe, Bournemouth, whitechristmasdip.co.uk

25 Lowestoft Christmas Day Charity Swim, Lowestoft, sltrust.co.uk/xmasdayswim/

25 Christmas Day Swim, Southwold, southwoldrotary.co.uk

25 Christmas Day Swim, Bude, budeslsc.co.uk

25 The Porthcawl Christmas Morning Swim, Porthcawl, Bridgend,

christmasswim.org

25 Christmas Day Swim, Cheltenham, Glos, sandfordparkslido.org.uk

25 Polzeath Christmas Day Swim, Polzeath, Cornwall

25 Christmas Day Swim, Blackroot Pool, Sutton Coldfied

25 Hayle SLSC Christmas Day Swim, Hayle, Cornwall http://hayleslsc.org.uk/christ...

26 COWS Boxing Day Dip, Cirencester, facebook.com/groups/CostwoldSwimmers

26 Nippy Dipper Boxing Day Dip, Aberdeen, facebook.com/nippydipper

26 Whitby Lions Boxing Day Dip, Whitby, whitbylions.org/boxing-day-dip/

26 Ballyholme Boxing Day Swim, Bangor, action.org.uk

26 Redcar Boxing Day Dip, Redcar, rotaryclubofredcar-dip.com

26 NSVL Boxing Day Swim, Whitley Bay, nsvl.org

26 Tenby Boxing Day Swim, Tenby, tenbyboxingdayswim.co.uk

26 West Bay Wallow, West Bay, Bridport, westbay.co.uk

26 Burghead Boxing Day Swim, Burghead, burgheadboxingdayswim.co.uk

26 Tropical Boxing Day Splash, Buckfastleigh Lido, buckfastleighpool.co.uk

26 Rhyl Boxing Day Dip, Rhyl, https://wwwgreen.rnli.org/find-my-nearest/events/2016/december/rhyl-boxing-day-dip

26 North Norfolk Beach Runners Boxing Day Dip, Cromer, nnbr.co.uk/events/boxing-day-dip/

26 Boxing Day Dip, Mundesley, mundesleylifeboat.co.uk/

26 Southend RNLI Boxing Day Dip, Southend-on-Sea, southendlifeboat.org/

26 Berwick Boxing Day Dip, Berwick-upon-Tweed, http://www.berwick-tc.gov.uk/e...

26 Hartlepool Round Table Boxing Day Dip, Seaton Carew, hartlepoolroundtable.co.uk/boxing-day-dip/

26 St Clares Hospice Boxing Day Dip, South Shields, stclareshospice.co.uk/events/boxing-day-dip

26 Lions Club of Sunderland Boxing Day Dip, Seaburn Beach, e-clubhouse.org/sites/sunderland_uk/page-6.php

26 Deal Icebreakers Boxing Day Dip, Deal, Kent, dealicebreakers.co.uk/

26 Lions Club of Folkestone Boxing Day Dip, Sunny Sands Beach, folkestonelions.org.uk/boxing-day-dip-2016/

26 Ventnor Boxing Day Dip, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, onthewight.com/ventnor-boxing-day-swim-are-you-taking-the-plunge/

26 Walk Into the Sea, Paignton, Devon, paigntonlions.org.uk/fundraising-activities

26 St Ives Boxing Day Dip, Porthminster Beach, http://www.stivesindecember.co...

26 Walk in the Sea, Teignmouth, teignmouthlifeboat.org/Fund.htm

26 Boxing Day Dip, Torquay, http://www.englishriviera.co.u...

26 Flamborough Annual Pre-School Boxing Day Dip, Bridlington, http://www.yorkshirecoastradio...

26 Llandudno Lions Club Boxing Day Dip, Llandudno, e-clubhouse.org/sites/llandudno/page-6.php


January

1 Peel New Year Dip (Dip), Peel, peeldip.com

1 GAFIRS New Year's Day Swim (Dip), Gosport, Hants, gafirs.org.uk/new-years-swim/

1 Abersoch RNLI Sponsored New Year's Day Dip (Dip), Abersoch, abersoch.co.uk

1 New Year's Day Swim (Dip), Alderney, visitalderney.com

1 New Year's Day Charity Swim (Dip), Salford Quays, uswimopenwater.com

1 Saundersfoot New Year's Day Swim (Dip), Saundersfoot,

saundersfootnyds.co.uk

1 The Lyme Lunge (Dip), Lyme Regis, whatsoninlyme.co.uk/January.htm

1 Dare to Dip, Bangor (NI), cancerfocusni.org/events/dare-to-dip/

1 Stoats Loony Dook, South Queensferry, Edinburgh, edinburghshogmanay.com/events/loony-dook

1 Helensburgh New Year Swim, Rhu Marina, helensburgh-lifeboats.org.uk/

1 Dip for Clic, Newquay, clicsargent.org.uk/event/dip-clic-2017

Cover Dec18

Issue 21 December 2018

  • Ross Edgley's Great British Swim
  • Tonic of the Sea - the joys of wild swimming
  • 9 tips to cope with injury
  • Christmas gift guide
  • December Dipathon - cold water challenge!

Swim better freestyle in six weeks.

Sign up today for our free six-part course* on improving your freestyle for open water.